Busy Life – New Plan

It has been over a month since I last posted something on my dear old blog and for the past two years I haven’t missed a week. Most times I never missed a day. But life works that way I suppose – you do things to fill your time until that time doesn’t exist anymore. In a positive way that’s what has happened to me. A simple lack of time.

I have a new baby at home, a promotion to manager at work, and a handful of things that are taking up more and more of my time.

Writing is important though and something I will continue to do for the rest of my life. It is a form of exercise. It is a discipline. So going forward I have a new plan to ensure that with all of my new responsibilities I do not neglect myself.

For the next month:

1. Dedicate at least 30 minutes a week to writing.

2. Dedicate 40 minutes 3 times a week to hiking/running/jogging.

3. Dedicate 45 minutes twice a week to exercise at the gym.

4. Dedicate at least 20 minutes a night to leisurely reading.

Well, my thirty minutes are up. See you next week.

Leave a Reply

