having a place to run makes life better

Almost every time I write it is soon after my run.  I think it helps me clear my mind.  Since my running routine inspires me so much I figured I would share a part of the experience.  It’s not much, but I really enjoy it.

I put in headphones and let my mind race.  I think about all of the things going on in my life and I usually solve one or two problems I’ve been dealing with.  Its kind of like meditation on the move, I get in a certain pace and just think.  After a few minutes everything around me is just grey – it’s just me and my thoughts.  I think everyone needs a mental break like that – just a little while to work things out for yourself.

One thought on “having a place to run makes life better

Leave a Reply

