The Bucket List

So in the spirit of this being my life-long secret personal blog I figured I would make an ever-evolving list of things that I would like to do.  I wrote this list on paper years ago and have since complete several of my to-dos.  I may alter that list a little as there are several additions since my original “bucket-list” was drafted.  You can check out posts about my completion of items linked below.  So here we go:

Places I want to see:

In the U.S.

  1. New York City, NY
  2. San Francisco, CA
  3. Lake Tahoe, CA
  4. New Orleans, LA
  5. Los Angeles, CA
  6. Boston, MA
  7. Denver, CO
  8. Seattle, WA
  9. Las Vegas, NV
  10. Atlanta, GA
  11. Austin, TX
  12. Dallas, TX
  13. Lighthouses in Maine
  14. Yellowstone National Park
  15. Alaska
  16. Hawaii
  17. Nashville, TN
  18. Chicago, IL
  19. Albuquerque, NM
  20. Jacksonville, FL
  21. Miami, FL
  22. Philadelphia, PA
  23. Washington D.C.
  24. Grand Canyon, AZ
  25. Appalachian Mountains, GA/NC/TN
  26. Charleston, SC
  27. Napa Valley, California
  28. San Diego, California 
  29. The Whiskey Road

Travel Abroad

  1. Japan
  2. Rio de Jinero, Brazil
  3. London, England
  4. Paris, France
  5. Amsterdam, Netherlands
  6. San Juan, Puerto Rico
  7. South Africa
  8. Ireland
  9. South Korea
  10. China
  11. Vancouver, Canada
  12. Argentina
  13. Chile
  14. Honduras
  15. Nicaragua
  16. Mexico
  17. Munich, Germany (Oktoberfest)
  18. Thailand
  19. Croatia
  20. New Zealand
  21. Sydney, Australia
  22. Egypt (Pyramids)
  23. India
  24. Italy
  25. Athens, Greece
  26. Spain
  27. Portugal
  28. Cuba
  29. Machu Picchu, Peru
  30. Guatemala
  31. Warsaw, Poland
  32. Switzerland

Goals I want to Accomplish:

  1. Visit 50 countries.
  2. Pay off my house.
  3. Own property on an ocean, lake, or mountains.
  4. Start my own self sustaining business.
  5. Go skydiving.
  6. Take an awesome photo from every place I travel. Frame, hang them.
  7. Backpack across South America or Europe with my wife for at least a month.
  8. Write a book.
  9. Go to grad school.
  10. Be able to retire by 35 (if desired).
  11. Run a half marathon.
  12. Run a marathon.
  13. Buy my Parents a house.
  14. Have a monument named after me (like a park bench or scholarship).
  15. Buy everyone in the bar a drink.
  16. Take a priest out for drinks and listen to life story. (write/blog about it)
  17. Find an old man at a bar and listen to his life story. (write/blog about it)
  18. Graduate College.
  19. Read 500 books.
  20. Run for political office (local or national).

List subject to be modified and added to!

One thought on “The Bucket List

  1. Pingback: a few details about a blog no one reads «

Comments are closed.