Bridges

I know there have been a lot of photo posts recently, but I am just trying to get all of the pictures I have taken in the last few months up. I was really slacking about getting these on the internet. I’m also trying to group them with similarities – although while I was taking them I didn’t even thing about it. So here is a bunch of bridges.

Also I stumbled upon this photo that I took while in NYC and I thought it was kind of artistic. It shows the Statue of Liberty and what looks to be industrial oil pumps or something. Kind of an artistic dichotomy of our current state. Liberty, industrialization, capitalism, greed, beauty, and destruction all coming together. I wish I could say that I planned the photo, but it was taken by pure coincidence – which might make it even more special and symbolic – as something so obvious was captured in a photo by accident.

some_text

Leave a Reply

