positivity

This has been a good trip for me.  I have been in California for the last week or so.  It’s a nice change from the East Coast.  Just being away for a while has given me a chance to clear my head.  To think about life, to figure out I need to deal with my problems, and to even forgive my parents for any grudges I’ve been holding on to.

I feel optimistic.  I feel refreshed.  I still have another week out here.

I was talking to my best friend today.  We grew up with similar problems.  He was making all the same complaints we both usually agree to.  Mostly how our parents did a shitty job raising us, problems with society, criticisms of religion/politics, etc.  That’s when it hit me.  Just let it go.  Let all the problems go.  I told him that and he said he couldn’t.  I can.  So I am.  I am going to really try to let it all go.  Starting now.

Leave a Reply

