I Did the Math

A couple of posts back I mentioned that I was stressed about the deadly combo of buying a house and managing my career. Well, I crunched the numbers for a couple of hours and the results made me quite happy. Even if I lose 15k if I were to sell my home in 5 years I would still come out way ahead of renting. On top of that my wife has started a new job so now we have a dual income.

Between the two of us working we will be more than fine. It is a big weight off my shoulders. I feel much more confident now that I have actually sat down and done some solid math. The uncertainty was really bothering me. Anyways – my point – if you ever feel uncertain about a situation – do the math. And if you don’t know how, ask me, I’ll help.

Leave a Reply

