Racist – Why I Dislike Blacks

I’m not racist, but I feel like it sometimes.  Especially recently.  I have been searching for a new place to live since my wife has a new job – everywhere we look we see one common theme.  Black people ruin real estate markets.  Every neighborhood we looked at that had cheap real estate prices – I would never live in – and was full of black people.  Not the good kind either, but rather the kind that watched too many rap videos growing up and somehow developed the belief that being a productive member of society made them less black and more “uncle Tom”.

Seriously though, what’s the deal?  Why are so man black areas so bad?  Not just in this country, but look at the general population of black people on the planet.  Africa to Detroit – would you want to live in any of them?  I wouldn’t.

And blacks can’t just cop-out and blame it on white people (or any other race).  Black people are making it all over the place and Africa is all black and they still can’t get their shit together.  On top of that Blacks aren’t the only people that have been persecuted in the past.  Ever heard of the holocaust?  Jews make up some of the most wealthy and productive members of society.  Hell Asians are born into a population where being 1 in a million means there are about a million of you…but they make it out fine.  Would you ever be afraid if you saw an Asian or Jew crossing your path in an alley at night?  No.

Individually, I know some great, great black people.  Hard working, decent Americans that I am proud to call my friend, but collectively blacks have a serious problem.  What’s worse, I even know some black people who work great jobs, banking, accountants – that when around their friends turn into gangsters.  In an interview they speak perfect English, around friends they turn into lil’ Wayne and the Ebonics come out in full force.  Their whole attitude changes!  And it is socially rewarded!  Why? Is it a social disfunction?  A lack of a clear role model for young black men and women?  Something else?  I don’t know.

What I do know is that I am tired of black people ruining areas around the city.  I’m tired of this “gangster” mentality.  I’m tired of this attitude being socially rewarded among blacks – of all social and economic backgrounds.  I’m tired of not being able to live in an area close to my job in the city because over 50% of the real estate is either reserved for the projects, depressed, unsafe, or too expensive because white people actually live there.

So, black community, who is to blame?  Whites?  Society?  No.  Blame yourselves, take responsibility, and fix it!  Is this racist?  Only if it wasn’t true!

UPDATE: No I really do not dislike black people. Sorry if this offended anyone. It’s just what I was thinking, I guess I was in a mood.

This entry was posted in Life in General on by .

About Atticus C.

I was born in raised in Georgia, now approaching 30. I have traveled to 13 countries and have bachelors and masters degrees in business. I am fortunate enough to call my beautiful wife and daughter family. I've been writing here since 2011.

2 thoughts on “Racist – Why I Dislike Blacks

  1. Dawn L

    I agree with you. I grew up in a decent area on Long Island but as years went on, the african commuities got larger and larger..had windows in my home broken, convertible top sliced, watched a black teen that I was going to school with grab a little old lady’s purse..goes on and on…I don’t understand why the black communities have to behave in the ways they are stereo-typed. Not all but a lot. You would think they would want to prove everyone wrong and change. when I was in my 30’s, my husband and I split..I had our two kids with me ( they were 4 and 6 yrs old)…I didn’t have a big income( 1200/month) so when I applied for food stamps-denied…applied for financial help to get brakes fixed on my car- denied..I was denied any help and had to sell off some of my things to get by. I was told I had too much income..but funny thing, while at the social services, many blacks were there with fur coats, nice cars, etc and I could not figure out what I was doing wrong…Finally realized I was the wrong color…I guess I am a bit racist due to my experiences over the years but I never am close-minded nor judge someone because of color…I know this world will never change but I am hoping the people do and finally know that all that is to blame is themselves

    Reply
    1. Atticus Finch

      I doubt you were denied those services for being white – most likely those other people in the offices were earning income in ways that weren’t exactly legal.

      As far a the post is concerned. There are just cultural, economic, education, class, etc. issues that go along with being black that result in the stero-typical black attitude we see in America. I think over time this will fade, but its just happening slowly.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

