Life and Work

I’ve was stressed as hell over the last couple of weeks, but even though I’m just as busy (maybe more) this week I feel a lot better.  There is no real rhyme or reason to it other than I’ve just been feeling pretty good.  I think its just been getting adjusted to the new client I’ve been on.

I’ve been coming in at 7am and hitting traffic on the way home so it was killing me, mentally.  I’ve adjusted now and found time to leave a little earlier and to miss the traffic.  On top of that I’ve found my rhythm  and I’m really getting some work done.  That’s how it always is when I first get to a client.  You have to gather yourself so you can get a move on, I guess.

In other news I’ve been looking for new places to live.  Specifically, I’m thinking of moving into the city – closer to work – and with a view.  I know everyone says that condos are a horrible investment, but I almost think that the market has tanked enough where prices can’t go any lower.  Also, it may be a better investment than just forking over $1000 in rent every month… I have a lot of research to do though before this decision is made.

Other than that nothing really new has happened.  I think I’ve been being a really good husband the last 10 months since being married.  I’m happy about that – I see no reason why that will change.  I still think my parents are lowly.  Yep, looks like more of the same, ha.

This entry was posted in Life in General on by .

About Atticus C.

I was born in raised in Georgia, now approaching 30. I have traveled to 13 countries and have bachelors and masters degrees in business. I am fortunate enough to call my beautiful wife and daughter family. I've been writing here since 2011.

Leave a Reply

