A Little (more) Complaining

Damn it I’ve had a lot on my mind and I just want to get it out.

My Mom lives in the fucking projects and has no air conditioning.  Funny how government housing doesn’t provide certain things – I can’t say I blame them.  In fact, people like my mother and father are the very people I most despise on this planet.  Freeloaders, those individuals that really do not pull their weight, and let other people do it for them, but I digress.  I’m all about liberty…

My Mom really bothers me.  On one hand she is handicaped and I can sympathize that she is literally physically disabled, came from a broken home, and has a shitty husband.  BUT she really doesn’t do anything to improve her own situation.  She even came right out and asked me to buy her a window unit air conditioner.  I feel too many emotions to easily capture in writing – pity, anger, disappointment – I could go on.

My place in the family has rapidly changed from being provided for to leader.  I am the most educated and I have the strong feeling that people look to me for answers.  My parents and grandparents are constantly coming to me for advice, opinions, or help.  It sucks coming from a shitty family – the low of th low.   Literally, my immediate family comes from trailer parks and project housing.

I guess it is difficult for me to relate because I came from the same shit they did, but managed to make something of myself – or at least try to.  The positions in life of me versus my family are light years apart.  I guess that makes America great – look what you can accomplish despite your father’s works.  I wouldn’t complain if I had been born a prince though… 🙂

Just wanted to do a little complaining.

This entry was posted in Life in General on by .

About Atticus C.

I was born in raised in Georgia, now approaching 30. I have traveled to 13 countries and have bachelors and masters degrees in business. I am fortunate enough to call my beautiful wife and daughter family. I've been writing here since 2011.

Leave a Reply

